Drees & Sommer SE

The Blue Way - Next Exit

Goldener Delphin
Cannes Corporate
2020

An extraordinary imagefilm

Our work for the new image film for Drees and Sommer started in May 2019 with the first script reviews. It was clear that this project would be very complex. Together with director Maximilian Buck, we developed the visual effects and thus parts of the world in which the film takes place. After a couple of exciting days of shooting in the studio and in Hong Kong, post-production followed.

Real life footage meets computer generated imagery (CGI)

There were various tasks to be dealt with. The greatest challenge was definitely the world forge. There the characters form their visions from small spheres and combine them into a new building. These buildings then appear in the real world. Since none of these buildings exist in the real world, they had to be made for the world forge as well as for the real world.

Another task was to show a city that had come to a standstill. People fled the city because it was no longer worth living in. For us this meant removing all moving objects and people from the plates and show signs of decay. The transformation was carried out with the help of digital set extensions.

Thanks to our strong core team (Marco Hakenjos, Stefan Hähnlein and Vincent Langer) it was possible to solve the creative and complex core issues of the project. The shots were then implemented with other partners and brought into their final form.

The result was a film that enables us to take a visual journey through the architecture of the present and future, a journey into the thoughts of fictional architects and thinkers. This is another film in which the visual effects help to carry the story and bring us images that we have never seen before.

After several months of work, sleepless nights and weekends in front of the PC, the film was shown at a digital company presentation.

Credits

Client Drees & Sommer SE
Production Company Cinecore Motion Pictures GmbH
Co-Production Flyvision Media GmbH
Director Maximilian Buck
DOP Julia Schlingmann

Gallery

YOU NEED MORE?

These projects might be interesting for you:

Drees & Sommer SE

The blue way - Next exit

Unsere Arbeit für den neuen Imagefilm für Drees und Sommer startete im Mai 2019 mit den ersten Drehbuchbesprechungen. Es war klar, dass dieses Projekt sehr aufwändig werden wird. Gemeinsam mit dem Regisseur Maximilian Buck entwickelten wir in den kommenden Monaten die visuellen Effekte und damit auch Teile der Welt in der der Film spielt. Nach ein paar spannenden Drehtagen im Studio und in Hong-Kong folgte die Postproduktion.

Es gab verschiedene Aufgaben zu bewältigen. Die größte Herausforderung war auf jeden Fall die Weltenschmiede. Die Charaktere formen dort aus kleinen Kugeln ihre Visionen und vereinen sie zu einem neuen Gebäude. Diese Gebäude tauchen dann in der realen Welt auf. Da es keines dieser Gebäude in echt gibt, mussten sie sowohl für die Weltenschmiede, als auch für die reale Welt hergestellt werden.

Eine weitere Aufgabe war eine zum Stillstand gekommene Stadt zu zeigen. Die Menschen haben fluchtartig die Stadt verlassen, da sie nicht mehr lebenswert war. So mussten Straßen leer gemacht werden, Verfall gezeigt und mit Hilfe digitaler Set-Extensions eine belebte Stadt in eine verlassene transformiert werden.

Mit Hilfe unseres starken Kernteams (Marco Hakenjos, Stefan Hähnlein und Vincent Langer) war es möglich die kreativen und komplexen Kernthemen des Projekts zu lösen. Mit weiteren Partnern wurden dann die Shots umgesetzt und in die finale Form gebracht.

Es entstand ein Film der uns eine visuelle Reise durch die Architektur der Gegenwart und Zukunft ermöglicht, eine Reise in die Gedanken fiktiver Architekten und Denkern. Auch in diesem Film helfen die visuellen Effekte die Geschichte zu tragen und schenken uns Bilder die wir so noch nicht gesehen haben.

Nach mehreren Monaten Arbeit, schlaflosen Nächten und Wochenenden vor dem PC wurde der Film bei einer digitalen Firmenpräsentation gezeigt.

Credits

Client Drees & Sommer SE
Production Company Cinecore Motion Pictures GmbH
Co-Production Flyvision Media GmbH
Director Maximilian Buck
DOP Julia Schlingmann

Gallery

NOCH NICHT GENUG?

Diese Projekte könnten Sie auch noch interessieren: